Coffee and Fog

I don’t know about you, but today was a coffee kind of morning. It was another foggy drive into work and was glad I had my cup of joe.

I had an early morning yesterday when my alarm went off at 4:35am to get a sweat session in before work. I knew it would be raining once I got out of work yesterday, which always dampens (no pun intended) my motivation, so I went in the morning for 35 minutes on the elliptical and 20 minutes of free weights and calisthenics.

I’m also guilty of staying up later than usual to watch The Bachelor. Did you watch see it? It was Class-A girl drama at it’s finest.

Blakely sucks (we’re being honest, right?) and was the main cause of drama last night. She’s from NC but we won’t claim her.

(Source)

Kacie B. got the first date and is such a sweetheart. She’s got my vote for now.

(Source)

Last but certainly not least, Jenna. She’s from NYC and loooves attention.

(Source)

 She also loooves to cry. Yep, more crying.

I won’t spoil it for you if you haven’t already watched it, so enough of that. Something about that show is so addicting and you can’t deny it. Is it the girl drama? Crying? Backstabbing? Lying? It’s always a great reminder that my life is pretty “normal” and drama-free, thank goodness.

Since I mentioned coffee earlier, I found this great infographic explaining the benefits of Coffee vs. Tea. I’m more of a learner by seeing and doing than hearing, so I thought I’d share!

(Source)

I’m normally a 1-cup-of-coffee-a-day-girl and I always brush my teeth afterwards as not to stain my teeth. At night, I sometimes have 1 cup of decaf tea or coffee when it’s cold outside. I just love feeling warmed up from the inside-out!

Are you a coffee or tea drinker?

Do you have any special way you drink coffee or tea?

2 responses

  1. Mostly coffee…but somedays I do enjoy a nice cup of tea in the morning. This morning was coffee, and for the same reason as you. I stayed up too late due to my Bachelor addiction. It was a classic episode. When Ben caught both Blakely (yeah she really sucks) and Jenna (DRAMA QUEEN) huddled up crying I LOL’ed. A lot. The 5am wake up call to run came much too soon today, but thank goodness I have my cup of Joe!

    -Ali (@ahatfield08)

  2. Coffee in the morning, tea at night. That’s moderation right? Maybe just until the weekend which must include a Grande White Mocha (sometimes with Raspberry added). Yummy.
    For tea check out the Teavana website. Right now on my counter is the ROOibos tea- My Morning Mate(great coffee substitute), Peach/Blueberry blend (good hot or cold), Snow Geisha, and Cacoa Mint (dessert alternative).
    I love ceramics so of course I have an ever growing collection of mugs, goblets,and tea vessels. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

